Australian Betting sites


Tabcorp is the largest betting site in Australia, encompassing sports and racing gambling. Originally the Victorian TAB, it was privatized in 1994 in Melbourne, and is also listed on the ASX. It maintains approximately 2,000 betting facilities in NSW and 600 in Victoria. Over 200 race tracks around Australia are also fitted out with TAB betting outlets. Luxbet and Tab are part of Tabcorp but licensed in seperate states.

Crown Resorts (Merged with Sportsbet)

Crown Resorts was a joint venture of James Packer who owned two-thirds of the company, and Matthew Tripp (previously the owner of Sportsbet) who owned the other third. Crown Resorts also owns the betting exchange Betfair, however they are run seperately. Crown Resorts joined up with William Hill and now come under the name of BetEasy. BetEasy was then merged into SportsBet.

Palmer Bookmaking Pty Ltd Australia

Palmerbet has offices at Canterbury Racecourse and was started up by the Palmer brothers, well known in Sydney betting, the company was founded in 2013.

TopBetta Pty Ltd Australia

Started operations in 2013 and is run out of Newcastle. In 2017, Topbetta acquired Mad Bookie which has its license in Norfolk Island. Playup then purchased Topbetta. (Bought buy Playup)

Founded in 2014 and formerly owned by Mounties Group, it is licensed in the Northern Territory. It has been taken over by Playup.

BlueBet Pty Ltd Australia

Bluebet is a new company founded in 2015, it is registered in NSW the previous CEO of Centrebet and Sportingbet, Michael Sullivan.

ClassicBet Pty Ltd Australia (Bought by Playup)

Based in Penrith and started in 2014. This company was purchased by Playup.